Continuing Medical Education

Licking Memorial Hospital INDEPENDENT LEARNING ACTIVITY Enduring Materials

"Social Determinants of Health and Licking County"



LEARNING OBJECTIVES

At the conclusion of this session learners will be able to:

- Recognize social determinants of health (SDOH)
- Discuss the importance of zip codes on health.
- Explain how SDOH affect mental health care in Licking County
- Describe underinsurance and how this creates a health disparity

Release: 7/2021 Expiration: 7/2024 Target Audience: All Providers and Healthcare Partners Medium: Recording of live conference Estimated Time of Completion: 1 hour No copyright Presenter

Susan C. Zwiebel, M.D. LM Occupational Health

With Guest Speaker **Kristin McCloud**, **BSW**, **M.Ed**. Pathways of Central Ohio

Learner Participation Threshold: To obtain AMA PRA Category 1 credit, the participant is required to listen/watch the recording in its entirety, complete the pre and post test and evaluation and return this to the CME Coordinator in the Medical Staff office.

<u>Accreditation</u>: Licking Memorial Hospital is accredited by the Ohio State Medical Association to provide continuing medical education for physicians.

<u>Designation</u>: Licking Memorial Hospital designates this enduring activity for a maximum of 1 AMA PRA Category 1 Credit[™]. Physicians should claim only the credit commensurate with the extent of their participation in the activity.

Speaker Disclosure:

Susan C. Zwiebel, M.D., faculty and planner for this educational event has no relevant financial relationship(s) with ineligible companies to disclose. Kristen McCloud, faculty for this educational event has no relevant financial relationship(s) with ineligible companies to disclose.

Planning Committee/Reviewers Disclosure: Craig Cairns, MD, Chair; Bashar Alawad, MD; Emilia Anigbo, MD; Audrey Bennett, MD; Garth Bennington, MD; Joseph Fondriest, MD; Rosita Frazier, MD; Frances Horenstein, MD; Timothy Lifer, DO; Henry Lu, MD; D'Anna Mullins, MD; David Subler, MD; Mary Torchia, MD; Elizabeth Yoder, DO; Sara Rochester, MD; Elizabeth McIntosh, M.D.; Jean Glaser, RPh, PharmD, Director of Pharmacy; Nathan Adamson, Director of Infection Prevention; Brian Thatcher, Director of Process Improvement and Quality; Kim Frick, Process Improvement Specialist; Lorei Reinhard, Director of Laboratory and Oncology Services; Stephen Gombos, Laboratory Manager; Angela Wallace, Director of Surgical Services and Jessica Adamson, CME Coordinator; planners, reviewers, faculty for this educational event, have no relevant financial relationship(s) with ineligible companies to disclose. These committee members are not personally compensated for their role.